Abortion=Healthcare? Umm not really…

Everywhere you turn nowadays, you here about the Republican Party’s War on Women.  As a registered Republican, I have been asked how I can affiliate myself with a political party that hates women.  How can I, as a woman, be anything but pro-choice?

I am a Christian woman.  I’ll admit, I don’t go to church every Sunday.  I wouldn’t call myself devout, but I base a lot of my beliefs off of my religion.  So let’s talk about the abortion debate.  I feel like I hear “it’s my body, I can do what I want with it” stated by liberal women quite a bit.  And I totally agree with them.  As a woman, I can choose what I do with my body.  If I want to have sex, I’ll have sex, and if I don’t, I won’t.  If I want to get pregnant, I will.  If I don’t want to get pregnant, I’ll use preventative measures like birth control, condoms, etc. so that I don’t get pregnant.  

My beliefs are that if you are not actively trying to prevent pregnancy, you are trying to get pregnant.  With the technology we have available today, unless it is a situation where a woman was a victim of sexual assault, there should be no unplanned pregnancies.  Once you become pregnant, sorry.  You should have have been more responsible.  But even once you are pregnant, there are options available.  You can choose to raise your child.  You can choose to give your child to a family that desperately wants one, but is unable to conceive.  

Most women will say, well those options will be hard.  Umm… woman up.  Own your mistakes.  I’m so over these so called ‘feminists’ that are basically campaigning not for equality, but for women to be treated as gods amongst men.  We want to be able to do whatever we want with no consequences!  It’s disgusting.  And we need more women to stand up and say NO MORE.  We will own our mistakes.  We will handle things ourselves.  And we will be stronger for doing so.       

PYC

One thought on “Abortion=Healthcare? Umm not really…

  1. Personal accountability and basic consciousness have become an exception…the rate things are going, they ought to be nearly extinct soon. Sad. And we wonder why our enemies call us ‘infidels’ and hate our society’s ways? Is it really any wonder that we aren’t being terrorized by our enemies on a constant basis? We give them all the fuel they need to stoke the fires of hatred when we toss basic character and decency into the already disgusting mix of bad behavior we exhibit more and more here. They must look at the chaos over here and think we’ve been delivered into hell.

What do you think?